The University of Patras offers an exciting and dynamic learning and research environment that provides its students with high level programs of studies.

The University consists of eight Schools with thirty seven Departments.

Each Department corresponds to a University discipline area and is the basic academic unit whose study program leads to a specific degree. Departments covering relative discipline areas constitute a School, which has mainly coordinating authority. The Departments are divided into Divisions corresponding to smaller and distinct parts of the major scientific discipline of the Department. Within each Division there are specific Laboratories and Clinics, which operate under specific internal rules and procedures.

The University of Patras provides its students with a vast variety of courses through the thirty-seven (37) Undergraduate Programs of Studies that lead in a Bachelor degree with 4 years of studies (6 years for the Faculty of Medicine) or in a Diploma degree with 5 years of studies.